Steering Committee

Eligibility: Any CPA member is eligible to be nominated for a leadership position within the Steering Committee, so long as he or she satisfies the membership requirements set forth in the bylaws (Article IV: Membership). The Steering Committee is elected annually at the scheduled general membership convening and will include: 5 Elected Officers (Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer, Recording Secretary, and Communications Coordinator, and 6 At-Large members; any Officer positions that remain open will be filled by additional At-Large members in order to maintain an 11-person Steering Committee. In addition, the roles and functions of unfilled Officer positions are fulfilled by the Steering Committee as a whole.

Function: The Steering Committee makes decisions of the CPA between membership gatherings, conferences, and convenings, meeting at least monthly in order to: review policy or program Proposals from Action Teams, ad hoc committees, or individual members, submit approved Proposals to general membership for a general vote, and create or approve any new Action Teams or Standing Committees. For a full description of the Steering Committee, it’s function, responsibilities, and the election of its members please review Article VII of the CPA Bylaws.

Steering Committee

Nick Cortez
Ernesto Arce
Michelle Manos, Chair
Victor Casas
Jenny Lynn
Scott Menzies
Neil Penn
Amreeta Jammu
Paul Kilkenny, Treasurer
Jason Small, Vice Chair

The California Progressive Alliance
(510) 984-6536  ·  P.O. Box 5284  ·  Richmond CA 98405

Meeting Minutes

While Steering Committee meetings are only open to Steering Committee members, notes and minutes are made public due to the CPA’s firm belief in transparency and accountability.

Sept 1, 2019
Aug 4. 2019
July 21, 2019
July 7, 2019 
June 9, 2019
May 26, 2019
May 12, 2019
April 28, 2019
April 14, 2019